Reviews For Sport Clips Haircuts of The Market @ Oakland

For Clients that have visited Sport Clips Haircuts of The Market @ Oakland recently, we are requesting your feedback in one of two ways:

  1. If you have a receipt and would like to submit your feedback directly to the store (and possibly receive a follow-up response), please click here.
  2. If you would like to share your experience so that other potential Clients can find out more about Sport Clips Haircuts of The Market @ Oakland, please click the "Write A Review" button on this page. You can even choose which category to review - Haircut, Stylist, Product, Service and Overall Experience. We can't wait to find out what you have to say - and we certainly hope to see you again soon!

NOTE: To authenticate the validity of the review, a valid email address is required and only reviews containing valid email addresses will remain posted. The email address will not be displayed with the review or visible to the public. To access our Reviews Policy, please click here.

Write a review

5 rating

Andrya is my favorite person here , she’s always funny and keeps me laughing while doing the best job on my haircut. She makes the overall experience great. She knows exactly how I like my hair done , she talks about the products they have to offer and explains them very well. I highly recommend her and give her a big A++

Reply from Sport Clips Haircuts of The Market @ Oakland:
Hey Adam, thank you for the kind words! We're very happy to hear you had a great visit with us and hope to see you again next time!

1 rating

My husband took my son to get a "trim" off the top of his hair and the sides shaped up. He was very specific in leaving his hair longer on top. He came home with a buzzed crew cut and has been balling his eyes out for the last 24 hours. And to make it even worse, he literally SHAVED the cowlicks all around his forehead - worst hair cut EVER!!!!

Reply from Sport Clips Haircuts of The Market @ Oakland:
Hey Julie, thanks for letting us know about your visit. We're sorry to hear you did not have a great experience with us and appreciate your feedback very much.

1 rating

So, I called 15 minutes before I arrived to make an appointment, as I was driving. The employee, Morgan said that I didn’t need an appointment just come in and log in. So I get there and end up waiting for 57 minutes because 2 other people were ahead of me and they had appointments. So, do you need an appointment or not?? Poor customer service. Next time, Great Clips is getting my business.

Reply from Sport Clips Haircuts of The Market @ Oakland:
Hey Chuck, apologies for the confusion. We don't make appointments, but we have Online Check In that puts clients in a queue and gives them approximate arrival times. A client can check in either online from our website or through our app. We will make sure this sort of thing is clearer in the future, thank you very much for your feedback.

Rated 2.5 out of 5.0 based on 13 Client reviews

5
Adam R. | October 6, 2021 Overall Experience

"Andrya is my favorite person here , she’s always funny and keeps me laughing while doing the best jo"

1
Julie P. | September 14, 2021 Haircut

"My husband took my son to get a "trim" off the top of his hair and the sides shaped up. He was very"

1
Chuck B. | April 27, 2021 Overall Experience

"So, I called 15 minutes before I arrived to make an appointment, as I was driving. The employee, Mor"

1
Steve K. | April 6, 2021 Haircut

"Not a good experience whatsoever, please stay away! Constant cutting and dropping hair in my face no"

1
Mark E. | November 27, 2019 Overall Experience

"I’ve been coming here for years and always had a great experience. Not today. Checked in on-line a"

5
Brandon D. | October 25, 2018 Haircut

"Kelsey did an absolutely phenomenal job cutting my hair!! I will be back!! "

5
Jacob S. | September 30, 2018 Overall Experience

"Miss Karen and all of her staff always make both the haircut itself and the overall experience posit"

5
SATHYAN N. | July 6, 2018 Haircut

"Service has been great always. Me and my sons are regulars here. "

1
Mark F. | April 18, 2018 Overall Experience

"Online check-in sucks. When I checked in it said 25 mins wait. Got their in 20 mins and still had me"

1
Frank G. | March 3, 2018 Service

"Checked in around 3:30 about 4:30 someone came in with their Child claiming that he put his reserva"